Let’s get to it!

Let’s get right to the fun stuff. It’s almost craft show time!!!!!!!

The 2010 Craft, Food and Wine Show is my big show, on December 3rd/4th  in Potsdam, NY. It’s a huge event held at Clarkson University, and this the second year I will be doing the show.  I have really been into the primitive and country crafts the last few years, but finally made the leap into the craft show world last year, with the help of my good friend Christine. I am the crafter and antique collector, and she is the organizer/accountant/checker-outer person who keeps track of me and all my crap…and who I couldn’t do it without! I did much better than I could have ever imagined and got a great response to all my creations. I am so excited to do it again this year!

Being that there is only a short window of time to set-up, I have created a mock booth in my basement which I now have to dis-assemble (ugh..) and pack up. At least this way I know what I want to do and how I want things displayed.

Pictures and  tutorials coming soon!

Yay, my first blog entry!  🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. chazco23
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 00:25:39

    Hey that is very cool, my friend used to do shows with hand blown glass and I went along for alot of shows and events. I thoroughly enjoyed it except that blown glass is heavy, fragile, and needs the right setting ( blackground colors in the display area ) to bring out the colors. We printed lots of cards and brochures which we distributed and helped generate more orders after each show. A little suggestion Walgreens has an online photo shop. YOu can design a nice 4″ x 6″ brochure and have it turned in to a JPEG. This you can email to walgreens, when they have the specials you can get about 50 for $5.00 ( these are photographs on photo paper so the better your artwork, the better the photo/brochure ). Lots of luck.

    Stephanie R.
    http://www.memphissigncompany.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

