Tying Up Loose Ends: Ragball Ornies, Snowman Pins & Scrap Wood Signs

The clock is a tickin! With the show less than a week away, I’m trying to finish up all the half-finished projects I have lying around my disaster of a craft area, which by now has taken over the entire basement…sorry Greg. Hehehe…

I’ve had a huge bowl full of these homespun ragballs sitting around that I was going to sell as bowl fillers. I’ve recently seen them hanging on Christmas trees which looks awesome, so I added a hanger to each one so they can be sold as ornaments. Even the huge ones are very light weight and would hang just fine. Can’t wait to display them hanging up on the tree. 🙂

Remember how I said I was going to make snowman pins next year? Well…I had made a bunch of these snowman faces to make more magnets, but at the last minute, I decided to make em into pins instead! I love the way they came out, and you can even sort of see the sparkle in this picture!

I use this “Dazzle Tac” glue whenever I am making pins, because it secures the metal pin backs. They will NOT move or fall off. I have used hot glue for this in the past that the metal part pops off with even the slightest pressure…no good.

The little signs were made with scrap wood and a sharpie paint markers. I saw this saying once and always loved it…because it’s TRUE! hahaha. I am generally not a fan of hand-written signs; I prefer stencils or stamps. But with the black wire to hang it and a little homespun tie, I think they are kind of cute!

Remember this guy from the thrift store?

Here it is painted and distressed! 🙂 Love it!

Well that’s all for now. Hope everyone is enjoying the long weekend…I know I am! 😛

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

