Chocolate-Dipped Peanut Butter Ritz Cookies: The Best Christmas Cookie Ever!

I have to share one of my favorite Christmas cookies to make AND eat…the famous chocolate covered peanut butter Ritz cracker cookies. My friend Kim and I used to make these when we were little, with the help of her mom, and I have been addicted ever since! Of course my actual favorite cookies ever are my mom’s ginger creams which are way to complex for me to ever try to make myself…I’ll just stick with dipping things in chocolate! These are really easy and a HUGE hit where ever I take them!

You’ll need:

  • Ritz Crackers
  • Melting Chocolate
  • Creamy Peanut Butter
  • Wax Paper
  • Sprinkles or white melting chocolate (to drizzle) to decorate

First, make up a bunch of peanut butter and cracker sandwiches. This was Greg’s job this year. I find it’s easier to make them all at once, so you can just dip away once the chocolate is melted.

I melt the chocolate wafers in the microwave. Microwave in 30 second increments until melted, stirring in between. Be careful not to over microwave, as the chocolate will burn easily. Drop in the cracker sandwiches and lift with a fork, shaking lightly to get off excess chocolate. Place on wax paper to harden.

Sprinkle before the chocolate hardens all the way, so the sprinkles will stick!

For these I melted white chocolate in the same fashion as the milk chocolate. Scoop it into a plastic baggie and cut off a very small tip of the bag. Drizzle and then throw the bag away! The little drizzles on the wax paper will snap off easily.

Of course we had to make some peanut butter blossoms…a classic!

Emmmmm…now I am hungry. Hope you give these a try…they are SOOO easy and really fun to make. Is everyone ready for Christmas? I am finally done with everything and am excited to visit my family and just eat and drink some wine this week!!!

Hope everyone has a fantastic day! Happy Holidays!

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lindy
    Nov 25, 2013 @ 23:25:16

    How long do you leave the cookies on the wax paper to harden?

    Reply

    • Eyeballs By Day, Crafts By Night
      Nov 27, 2013 @ 11:47:13

      Hi Lindy, I usually leave them out for about an hour to dry and harden. I think anything less than that, you’re risking denting them up. You could always pop them in the fridge to speed up the hardening too. Hope you have a nice Thanksgiving! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

