Stamped Tags Embellished with Skeleton Keys

I recently acquired some really great new rubber stamps that I picked out especially for stamping my grubby hang tags. The first is a lovely little bird cage…these seem like they’d be great for Valentine’s Day!

I realllllly love these ones….skeleton keys, of course! They are my new obsession lately…not sure why!

I love the flower with the script behind it. It’s so….romantic.

And lastly is my favorite, a Victorian style woman writing at her desk…

I plan on grouping them together and selling them for crafts, scrapbooking, gift wrapping, or whatever your primitive little heart desires! I recently saw unstamped grubby hang tags in a catalog selling 5 for $5….gimme a break! I am thinking more like 5 for $1!

I attached a (reproduction) skeleton key to the tag for interest.

It was inspired by the pic below from Confessions of a Plate Addict. I am certain they are the same keys from Hobby Lobby!

I could make these all day! Not sure what to do with them though…they’re just so PRETTY. Hang up or use as bowl fillers perhaps? Do you like the homespun (below) or the ribbon (above) better? I usually prefer homespun for all projects, but I might be leaning towards the ribbon for these.

And the left overs became funky hanging ornaments!

The other project I worked on over the weekend was replenishing my stock of country tea lights. The little plastic flames are wrapped with masking tape to avoid getting the texture paste on them.

I textured a few of these little rusty stars to make small star ornaments. I love them as plain ol’ rusty stars, but couldn’t help experimenting here. Cute and simple stars never fail!

Well, I got my crafting fix…for now! The possibility of a real booth has motivated me. I am overwhelmed with ideas and to-do lists!!!

Have a great week everyone! šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Photo By Holly
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 12:51:06

    Congrats! I think that’s a wonderful idea – and good thing that the owner is willing to swap a discount for your design services – good deal! For the key/tag, (IMHO) it depends on what is stamped on the tag. For the purposes of the Eiffel Tower, I think the ribbon is perfect. Good luck!! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Jeanine at One Cheap B*tch
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 21:54:04

    Hi Maggie! Love your tags. The keys are such a nice touch! I never thought of that!

    Also, I saw your Mod Podge question. You use one coat to stick it to the bottle and then yes, a coat on top. The picture should not run if you let it dry in between coats. Once in a while I get impatient and mod podge the front and it tears a little but it definitely doesn’t run.

    Jeanine

    Reply

  3. bluewaterdesigns
    Dec 28, 2011 @ 14:50:18

    This is an awesome site…and so inspiring. Do you have a resource for your hang tags that you can recommend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

