“I Love You Because…” Dry Erase Frame

Control your gag reflex because you’re about to experience a super sappy craft, fit for Valentine’s Day. It’s also a great “everyday craft” in my opinion. It’s the “I love you because…” dry erase frame! It’s kinda dorky but I think it’s really cute and wanted one for my new house. After all, my boy does a lot for me and I am so very grateful to have him. πŸ™‚ It’s soooooo easy and could easily be a “Dollar Store Craft” if you are to purchase your frames at the dollar store! Buy cheap wood frames and spray paint perhaps?

This craft can be done in a variety of ways. For my version, all you need is a frame, paper of your choice (plain white, brown kraft paper, scrapbook paper, etc.) and a printer.

DSC_1378

Just print out “I love you because” on your paper.

DSC_1379

I used the paper frame insert to trace for the correct size.

DSC_1380

Cut it out, insert in frame, and DONE!

DSC_1381

DSC_1385

Thanks to Pinterest and the interwebs, you can find a huge variety of variations on this project. Making a chalk board instead of dry erase, using scrapbooking letter stickers instead of printing, etc. So many options! πŸ™‚

Β It’s just a cute, fun thing to have on the counter. You could make one as a gift, for your kids, or even mass produce them to sell at a craft booth with a little dry erase marker tied on. I love SUPER EASY projects like this! Happy crafting and hope everyone has a great weekend! πŸ™‚

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl Weaver
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 12:59:32

    Awesomely cute! I loooooove it:) Thanks for sharing because I should have one of those in my house. Have a great weekend!

    Reply

  2. cathys niggli
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 17:11:48

    now you’ll have to leave a note there every day -love the frame

    Reply

Leave a Reply

